Mini update

Apologies for my blog being a bit dormant since November 2013. The main reason for this is that I have a new job!

Since early January, I have been the User Experience Librarian at the Cambridge Judge Business School which is all exciting and new. I will blog about my role and what sort of work I’m doing because I find it really interesting and engaging, and I hope you will too.

I am also co-presenting a Librarians in Training (Cambridge-based peer-to-peer training programme) session on Librarians as Educators on Wednesday 12th February at St John’s College, which I will do a write up on and disseminate materials for those unable to attend. If you are thinking of coming along, there are just two spots left so book now! If you’ve got the Cambridge credentials, courses can be booked through the main UL website here: http://www.lib.cam.ac.uk/librarians/

I’m also involved with the ARLG Eastern committee, am going to lots of conferences over the next few months and have lots of other projects and exciting things planned so watch this space as I will share as much as I can as and when I get time to write.

Thanks for reading and I hope 2014 is as exciting for you as it is going to be for me!

Leave a Reply

